AFRC A1 award recipients announced

  • Published
  • By Tech. Sgt. Steph Sawyer
  • 914th Air Refueling Wing Public Affairs

Individuals and subgroups from the 914th Force Support Squadron were recently recognized as recipients of the Air Force Reserve Command A1 Awards for 2017.

Maj. Kenneth Enser, 914th FSS Commander, expressed his feelings on the success of the squadron by saying, "I am hugely proud of the accomplishments of these members.  It's about time they start receiving some recognition."

The recipients are as follows:

Force Support Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Yetunde Ojo

Force Support Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Master Sgt. Sara Kern

Gerrit D. Foster Award: 914th Force Support Squadron/ Military Personnel Flight

914 FSS Force Development Flight of the Year